top of page
Oshiro, Mark - You Only Live Once, David Bravo

Oshiro, Mark - You Only Live Once, David Bravo

SKU: 6829331
$16.99Price
Coco meets Sliding Doors in this laugh-out-loud, heartwarming middle grade novel from Schneider Family Book Award winner and Lambda Literary Award finalist Mark Oshiro.
Middle school is the worst, especially for David Bravo. He doesn’t have a single class with his best (and only) friend, Antoine. He has to give a presentation in social studies about his heritage, but he’s not sure how—or even if—he wants to explain to his new classmates that he’s adopted. After he injures Antoine in a cross-country accident, he just wishes he could do it all over.
He doesn’t expect his wish to summon a talking, shapeshifting, annoying dog, Fea, who claims that a choice in David’s past did set him on the wrong timeline…and she can take him back to fix it.
But when their first try (and the second, and the third) is a total disaster, David and Fea are left scrambling through timeline after timeline, trying to figure out what she’s really here to fix—a quest that may lead them to answers in the most unexpected places.
Perfect for fans of Sal and Gabi Break the Universe and When You Reach Me, this time-bending adventure from the author of The Insiders is a surprising and delightful story of identity, family, and the choices that make us who we are.
Out of Stock
bottom of page